Academic Programs

MMUST - Webuye Campus offers six (6) undergraduate programmes, three (3) diploma and two (2) certificate programmes. These programmes are housed in two academic faculties/schools namely the Faculty of Education and Social Sciences (FESS), and School of Business and Economics (SOBE). The University successfully reviewed and repackaged existing programmes in line with the Commission for University Education requirements. The following programmes are currently being offered at the Campus:

(i) Bachelor of Education (Science) approved by Senate on 10th September 2015.

(ii) Bachelor of Education (Arts) approved by Senate on 10th September 2015.

(iii) Bachelor of Commerce approved by Senate on 6th June 2015.

(iv) Bachelor of Social Work approved by Senate in September  2011.

(v) Bachelor of Criminology approved by Senate in September 2011. 

(vi) Bachelor of Science in Economics approved by Senate on 25th March 2015.

(vii) Diploma in Business Management

(viii) Diploma in Criminology and Criminal Justice

(ix) Diploma in Social Work & Community Development

(x) Certificate in Business Management 

(xi) Certificate in Social Work and Community Development

Student enrolment

Currently MMUST Webuye Campus has a student enrollment standing at 366. 324 students are enrolled in the undergraduate programmes while 42 are enrolled in the Diploma and Certificate programmes. There are no graduate students at the campus. The breakdown in student enrolment is presented in the tables below;

 P. O. BOX 190-50100, Kakamega

Phone no: +254 702597360/1

                  +254 733120020/2

                   057 2505222/3

email: info@mmust.ac.ke.

All Rights Reserved. ...ISO 9001:2008 Certified.

Copyright © 2018.
DMC Firewall is a Joomla Security extension!