University Council

This is the executive body of the university's governance system.

Dr. Jane M. Mutua
Chair of CouncilDr. Jane M. Mutua
She holds a Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) In Business Administration
Mr. Don Remmy Ogalo Riaroh
MemberMr. Don Remmy Ogalo Riaroh
He holds a Master of Science, University of Leicester (UK)
Dr. Ahmed Mohamed Diriye
MemberDr. Ahmed Mohamed Diriye
Council Member.
Mr. David Watene
Ministry of Education RepresentativeMr. David Watene
He holds a Master of Education, University of Nairobi
Ms. Joyce M. Nderitu
MemberMs. Joyce M. Nderitu
She holds a Masters Degree in Business Administration - Marketing Option, University of Nairobi
Dr. Samson Muchelule
MemberDr. Samson Muchelule
He holds a Master of Business Administration, University of Nairobi.
Ms. Dorothy Kimeu
National Treasury RepresentativeMs. Dorothy Kimeu
She holds a Master of Arts, University of Nairobi
Ms. Vayonda J. Sirma Koross
MemberMs. Vayonda J. Sirma Koross
She holds a Master of Legal Laws (LLM) from the University of Nairobi
Prof. Joseph Bosire
Acting Vice ChancellorProf. Joseph Bosire
He holds a Ph.D in Curriculum Studies, Kenyatta University

Connect with us

P. O. BOX 190-50100, Kakamega

  • dummy+254 (0) 702597360/1, 
                        057 2505222/3

  • dummy 


Enter your email and we'll send you more information

Like us on Facebook

© Copyright MMUST 2019. Design & Development by MMUST